Officers

Senior Officers

Chair Shankar Rajasekharaiah, India (rshankar_1@yahoo.com)
Vice-Chair (Chair elect) Roberto Greco, Brazil (robertogreco01@yahoo.it)
Vice-Chair (Retiring Chair) Sylke Hlawatsch, Germany (kontakt@sylke-hlawatsch.de)
Secretary Anish Warrier, India (akwarrier@gmail.com)
Treasurer Gabriele Obermaier, Germany (gabriele.obermaier@uni-bayreuth.de)
Newsletter Editor Bronte Nicholls (Australia) : slab@internode.on.net
Advisor Chris King, United Kingdom (chris@cjhking.plus.com)
Webmaster Takashi Sawaguchi, Japan (tsawa@toyo.jp)

Council Members

Country Council member E-mail
Argentina Jose Selles-Martinez (Pepe) pepe@gl.fcen.uba.ar
Australia Bronte Nicholls slab@internode.on.net
Greg McNamara greg@geoed.com.au
Bangladesh Afia Akhtar afia@agni.com
M. D. Nazwanul Haque nasimgsb701@gmail.com
Brazil Celso Dal Re Carneiro cedrec@ige.unicamp.br
Pedro Wagner Concales pedrog@ige.unicamp.br
Rosely Imbernon imbernon@usp.br
Denise Bacci bacci@usp.br
Roberto Greco robertogreco01@yahoo.it
Bulgaria Tador Todorov uptech@tea.bg
Radoslav Nakov radnac@geology.bas.bg
Stefka Pristavov stprist@mgu.bg
Canada Lesley Hymers lhymers@miningmatters.ca
John Clague jclague@sfu.ca
China Shao Yanxiu shaoyx@geoidea.org
Xuran Zuo xuran.zuo@gmail.com
Denmark Rie Hjørnegaard Malm r.h.malm@geo.uio.no
Egypt Kholoud Mohamed kholoud.mohamedali@gmail.com
Moataz El-Shafeiy motazadel80@hotmail.com
Finland Mia Kotilainen Mia.Kotilainen@helsinki.fi
Seija Kultti Seija.Kultti@helsinki.fi
France Jacqueline Rivault jacqueline.rivault@universcience.fr
Florence Le Hebel florence.le-hebel@ens-lyon.fr
Germany Sylke Hlawatsch kontakt@sylke-hlawatsch.de
Dirk Felzmann felzmann@didageo.uni-hannover.de
Greece Georgia Fermeli f.georgia@gmail.com
Giouli Mavrogonatou gmavr@central.ntua.gr
India Shankar Rajasekharaiah rshankar_1@yahoo.com
R. Baskar rbaskargjuhisar@yahoo.com
B. W. Pandey bindhywasini@hotmail.com
Indonesia Hendra Amijaya hendraamijaya@yahoo.com
Iran Mina Alaeddini minaalaeddini@gmail.com
Hanieh Bakhshaee haniehbakhshaee@gmail.com
Israel Nir Orion nir.orion@weizmann.as.il
Yossi Gudovitch yossi.gudovitch@gmail.com
Italy Eleonora Paris eleonora.paris@unicam.it
Susanna Occhipinti s.occhipinti@regione.vda.it
Japan Yoshisuke Kumano kumano.yoshisuke@shizuoka.ac.jp
Kazakhstan Zhanat Ismail zhanat_kz@mail.ru
Kyrgyzstan Buras Boljiev boljievb@mail.ru
Namazova Guliza guliza_n@mail.ru
Korea Chan-Jong Kim chajokim@snu.ac.kr
Young-Shin Park parkyoungshin1968@gmail.com
Malawi Elyvin Nkhonjera elyvinnkhonjera@gmail.com
Yvonne Noushefransiska Mwalwenje yvonnechasukwa@gmail.com
Zuze Dulanya zdulanya@chanco.unima.mw
Mauritius B. Lalljee vinodl@uom.ac.mu; vlalljee109@yahoo.co.uk
Morocco Ezzoura Errami erramiezzoura@yahoo.fr
Namibia Benjamin Mapani bmapani@unam.na
Kombada Mhopjeni kombada.mhopjeni@mme.gov.na ; kombada.m@gmail.com
New Zealand Glenn Vallender  ge.vallender@xtra.co.nz
Alan Munro munroa.j@xtra.co.nz
Norway Merethe Froyland merethe.froyland@naturfagsenteret.no
Kari Beate Remmen k.b.remmen@naturfagseneret.no
Rie Hjørnegaard Malm r.h.malm@geo.uio.no
Pakistan Waqas Khalid Khokher waqas.khalid@yahoo.com
Syed Amer Mahmood amerpakistan@gmail.com
Saima Siddiqui saimagct@gmail.com
Philippines Miguel Cano jurrassic.mike@yahoo.com
Portugal Luís Dourado ldourado@ie.uminho.pt
Clara Vasconcelos csvascon@fc.up.pt
Russia Evgeny Nesterow nestem26@mail.ru
Pavel Egaiov gepard-geo@mail.ru
South Africa Ian McKay witsgeoutreach@gmail.com
Gillian Drennan gillian.drennan@wits.ac.za
Tanja Reinhardt reinhardtt2@ukzn.ac.za
Spain Amelia Calonge a.calonge@uah.es
Xavier Juan xjuan@xtec.cat; xjuan@wanadoo.es;
Sri Lanka Ashvin Wickramasooriya awickramasooriya@yahoo.com
A. Pitawala apitawala@pdn.ac.lk
Turkey Nizamettin Kazancı nkazanci@ankara.edu.tr
Taiwan Chun-Yen Chang changcy@ntnu.edu.tw
Fang-Ying Yang fangyang@ntnu.edu.tw
USA Mary Dowse dowsem@live.com
Sharon Locke slocke@siue.edu
Steve Anderson steven.anderson@unco.edu
UK Chris King chris@cjhking.plus.com
Zambia Imasiku Nyambe inyambe@gmail.com